Sound sculpture

The Hang is a recent modern instrument, invented by Felix Rohner and Sabina Schärer in Bern, Switzerland in 2000. This original creation is the result of a long study of PANArt Hangbau AG, as well as a great experience in the construction of "steeldrums", a traditional Caribbean instrument.

Immediately, this instrument had a global success - whatever the musical culture they belong to, thousands of people immediately recognized the universality of the sounds emitted by this strange flying saucer that the designers call sound sculpture.

So many fans have made the pilgrimage to Bern hoping to acquire a Hang, mostly unsuccessfully - the demand far outstripping the offer, and Felix and Sabine reserving the right to select buyers based on their motivation.

Since then, many craftsmen have started to manufacture similar instruments.






Hangs & Co

The vibrations of the steel notes of instruments related to the Hang produce exceptional and unpublished sounds. The Gubal (parent of the Hang that we see in the photo in the background) releases round and deep sounds that invite uterine regression.
          
           Others such as the different VAST RAVs suggest elevation, Kigonki is hypnotic, Kalimba awakens nostalgia for Africa.
          
           The characteristic of these instruments, and what probably makes them magnetically attractive, is their capacity to touch us viscerally, to enter us, into our organs, to bring peace and harmony.


To attend a concert of Hangs & Handpans,
  it is to be rocked by the music of the stars
  that invites to the inner journey
  in a heavenly atmosphere,
  mesmerizing, cosmic!









Haut de page





Webmaster Call of Souls - © Tous droits réservés - 2019

Sculpture sonore

Le Hang est un instrument moderne récent, inventé par Felix Rohner et Sabina Schärer à Berne en Suisse en 2000. Cette création originale est le fruit d'un long travail d'étude de la société PANArt Hangbau AG, ainsi que d'une grande expérience dans la construction de "steeldrums", instrument traditionnel des Caraïbes.

De suite, cet instrument eut un succès planétaire - quelle que soit la culture musicale d'origine à laquelle ils appartiennent, des milliers de personnes se sont immédiatement reconnus dans l'universalité des sonorités émises par cette étrange soucoupe volante que les concepteurs nomment sculpture sonore.

Autant de fans ont fait le pèlerinage jusque Berne dans l'espoir d'acquérir un Hang, le plus souvent sans succès - la demande dépassant de loin l'offre, et Felix et Sabine se réservant le droit de sélectionner les acheteurs en fonction de leur motivation.

Depuis, beaucoup d'artisans se sont lancé dans la fabrication d'instruments similaires.






Hangs & Co

Les vibrations des notes d'acier d'instruments apparentés au Hang produisent des sons exceptionnels et inédits. Le Gubal (parent du Hang que l'on voit sur la photo en toile de fond) libère des sonorités rondes et profondes qui invitent à la régression utérine.

D'autres tels les différents RAV VAST suggèrent l'élévation, le Kigonki est hypnotique, le Kalimba réveille la nostalgie de l'Afrique.

Le propre de ces instruments, et ce qui probablement en fait leur attrait magnétique, c'est leur capacité à nous toucher viscéralement, à entrer en nous, dans nos organes, pour apporter paix et harmonie.


Assister à un concert de Hangs & Handpans,
c'est être bercé par la musique des étoiles
qui invite au voyage intérieur
dans une atmosphère céleste,
envoûtante, cosmique !










Haut de page





Webmaster Call of Souls - © Tous droits réservés - 2019