Tibetan bowls

According to certain studies, the origin of Tibetan bowl dates back to 5000 BC. Used mainly as a medium of meditation, it is also recognized for its healing properties through sound massage practice - in this context, various bowls can be used to rebalance the chakras.

Tibetan singing bowls are handcrafted from an alloy of 7 metals (by analogy to the 7 chakras). They made their appearance in the West in the 1960s.







Cristal bowls

More recently, another bowl has emerged: in the 1990s, laboratory crucibles, made of quartz powder raised to more than 3000 degrees according to a French Saint-Gobain patent, were diverted from their primary function to join the spaces of energy practice thanks to their vibrational and acoustic qualities. They are now mainly manufactured in China using an industrial process.

In contrast to Tibetan singing bowls that emit harmonic-rich sounds due to their composition made of different metals, the crystal bowls, because of their exceptional purity, produce almost no harmonic and so offer a fundamental note of great precision and intensity.







Sing, sing!

As long as the listener abandons himself, the singing of Tibetan bowls and crystal bowls, like the Song of the Mermaids, draws us to modified states of consciousness that increase our relaxation and dissolve time. We come out of it in a state of tasty well-being.


The exceptional subtlety
of the music of the singing bowls
reminds us of our immaterial dimension.










Haut de page





Webmaster Call of Souls - © Tous droits réservés - 2019

Les bols tibétain

Selon certaines études, l'origine du bol tibétain remonterait à 5000 ans av. JC.

Utilisé principalement comme support de méditation, on lui reconnait également des propriétés curatives au travers d'une pratique de massage sonore - dans ce cadre, divers bols peuvent être utilisés pour rééquilibrer les chakras.

Les bols chantants tibétains sont fabriqués de manière artisanale dans un alliage de 7 métaux (par analogie aux 7 chakras). Ils font leur apparition en Occident dans les années 1960.







Les bols de cristal

Plus récemment, un autre bol est apparu : dans les années 1990, des creusets de laboratoire, fabriqués en poudre de quartz portée à plus de 3000 degrés selon un brevet français Saint-Gobain, furent détournés de leur fonction première pour rejoindre les espaces de pratique énergétique grâce à leurs qualités vibratoires et accoustiques. Ils sont aujourd'hui principalement fabriqués en Chine selon un procédé industriel.

A l'opposé des bols chantants tibétains qui émettent des sons riches en harmoniques dus à leur composition faite de métaux différents, les bols de cristal, du fait de leur pureté exceptionnelle, ne produisent quasi aucune harmonique et offrent ainsi une note fondamentale de grande précision et intensité.







Chante, chante !

Pour autant que l'auditeur s'y abandonne, le chant des bols tibétains et des bols de critstal, à l'instar du Chant des Sirènes, nous attire vers des états modifiés de conscience qui augmentent notre détente et font se dissoudre le temps. Nous en ressortons dans un état de bien-être savoureux.


L'exceptionnelle subtilité
de la musique des bols chantants
nous renvoie à notre dimension immatérielle.










Haut de page





Webmaster Call of Souls - © Tous droits réservés - 2019